|Posted on Wednesday, June 07, 2000 - 2:42 pm: |
I am currently using V1.6 with excellent results. If I install the new version V2.0, do I first uninstall the older version V1.6 or can I install the new version over it?
|Posted on Thursday, June 08, 2000 - 7:56 am: |
It is probably better to uninstall V1.6 before installing V2.0. This will remove registry entries that are specific to V1.6. It will also remove the Start menu entry for V1.6.
The Start menu entry for V2.0 is under Start -> Smoky City Design whereas the entry for V1.6 is under Start -> The Panorama Factory.
If you simply install over V1.6 everything will work properly, but you will have both Start menu entries which could lead to confusion.